University of Texas at El Paso

Laboratory for Human Motion Analysis and Neurorehabilitation



Faculty Members:


Dr. Sarkodie-Gyan

Thompson Sarkodie-Gyan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: A316 - Engineering
Phone: 915-747-7011


Affiliated Faculty:

Dr. Miguel Pirela-Cruz, MD., Texas Tech University
Dr. Kevin Sandberg, MD., Highlands Rehabilitation Hospital
Dr. Daniel Terreros, MD., Texas Tech University
Dr. Richard Brower, MD., Texas Tech University
Dr. Eric Spier, MD., Highlands Rehabilitation Hospital
Dr. Kristin Gosselink, Ph.D., Biological Sciences, UTEP
Dr. Ou Ma, Ph.D., New Mexico State University

Research Students:

Group PhotoHuiying Yu, Ph.D. Candidate
Chad MacDonald, Ph.D. Candidate
Virginia Granda, Ph.D. Candidate
Gilberto Contreras, MS Candidate
Adrian Trejo, MS Candidate
Abdallah Mahmoud, MS Candidate
Abel Bustillo, BS Candidate
Roderic Quinn, BS Candidate
Dalia Figueroa, BS Candidate
Joseph Hernandez, BS Candidate

External Affiliates:

William Beaumont Hospital, Fort Bliss, El Paso
Highlands Rehabilitation Hospital, El Paso
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
College of Health Sciences, UTEP
Sierra Providence Rehabilitation Hospital, El Paso


Copyright 2008